Museum of Science & History Announces New Members of its Board of Trustees

Hurricanes: Wet & Wild Weather
June 17, 2022
The Museum of Science & History Presents “The Bias Inside Us”
August 24, 2022

Museum of Science & History Announces New Members of its Board of Trustees

Six new members join the Museum’s governing body

Jacksonville, Fla. — July 1, 2022 — The Museum of Science & History (MOSH) today announced the appointment of five new members to its Board of Trustees. The new members were confirmed in December and will each serve a three-year term. The new members are Katie Borghese, Laura Dutton, Brenton Farwell, Bryan Hipsher, Britt Morgan and Matt Stupski.

“The Museum of Science & History’s strength as a leader in the cultural community is reflected in the people who believe in its mission,” said Bruce Fafard, CEO of MOSH. “Our incredible Board has served the Museum’s interests well, and will continue to do that as it grows. As we look toward our next 80 years, we are eager to welcome new talent to our Board so we can evolve, plan for the future and serve this community.”

Katie Borghese is the President and Co-Founder of LLC (U Beauty), a sustainable luxury skincare company focused on ensuring superior skin health and youthful longevity through strategic, singular products. In addition to her role on the Board of Trustees, Katie currently serves on the MOSH Genesis Capital Campaign Cabinet. Her service experience also includes capital campaign committees for Riverside Presbyterian Day School and Episcopal School of Jacksonville, and the Board of Directors of Heartworks. She is a graduate of Hollins University.

Laura Dutton serves as JEA’s Chief Strategy Officer, leading a team focused on developing and implementing JEA’s broad strategic direction as well as evaluating disruptive industry trends and ways to develop new product offerings and customer-centric service models. A graduate of the University of North Alabama, Dutton has nearly 20 years of experience in the public power industry. She serves on the Supervisory Committee for the Tennessee Valley Federal Credit Union Board of Directors.

Brenton Farwell serves as the General Auditor for Bank of America, leading the Corporate Audit and Credit Review’s Technology and Automation teams. Farwell brings more than 15 years of experience in information technology, including several leadership positions in audit, technology and information security. Farwell earned both his bachelor’s degree and MBA from the University of North Florida. He serves on the Board of Directors for the Sulzbacher Center for the Homeless and as the Executive Sponsor of the Black Professionals Group for Jacksonville, an internal company employee network.

Bryan Hipsher is the Chief Financial Officer for Dun & Bradstreet, a leading global provider of business decisioning data and analytics, responsible for the overall financial management of the company, including controllership, treasury, investor relations, financial planning and analysis, financial reporting and capital allocation strategy. Hipsher earned both his bachelor’s degree in finance and MBA from Jacksonville University.

Britt Morgan, a Harvard University graduate, recently relocated to Jacksonville from New York, where she held several leadership positions in real estate development, technology, media, consumer brands, entertainment, hospitality, fashion and e-commerce.

Matt Stupski, CPA, is the Director of Tax and Treasury Management with the Jacksonville Jaguars. He previously served in the tax department of PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), advancing into a management position. Receiving both his undergraduate and graduate degrees in Accounting from Florida State University, Stupski is a Jacksonville native and passionate about the future of the city.

Additional details about MOSH’s Board of Trustees can be found by visiting